Penryn, Falmouth and District Euchre League

Minutes of 2015 Falmouth & Penryn Euchre League A.G.M.



Meeting opened 7.05 pm.



League teams represented were: -                  League teams missing were: -

Woodlane SC     St Gluvias A                 Boslowick Inn A

Penryn Buff’s A  St Gluvias B                   Boslowick Inn B

Penryn Buff’s B  Prince of Wales A            New Inn Wendron

Penryn Buff’s C  Prince of Wales B            The Killigrew

New Inn Mabe APrince of Wales C

New Inn Mabe BArwenick Club

Bobbies Bar


The Secretary asked all assembled if they agreed that the provided copy of last years AGM minutes were a true and accurate account. All agreed that they were and, they were duly proposed by Nicky Greeg, and seconded by Keith Sankey.


The Chairman Chris Jeffery said that the league had gone well, and there seamed to be little or no problems reported through out the year. He then brought up the lack of attendance at the Presentation night yet again, and at monthly meetings. The change to the way we arranged the cup matches seamed to be satisfactory, so there was an agreement that the cups should be arrange the same way next year.


The Treasurer’s reports were handed around, and then she gave her report of the years accounts. There was a discussion about how we was reducing the amount of money that the league held, and that we could keep reducing the balance for one more year, before we needed to revue the situation.


It was nice to see that we had two new teams in attendance and one more expected to submit an entry form later. As the president was not in attendance, the secretary asked the floor for a volunteer to take the presidents position. Dave Martin steeped up to the task.


The committee was resolved and the new president performed the election of new officers for the year 2015/16. There was a proposal from the floor that the whole committee be re-elected, This was proposed by Bill Williams, and seconded by Steve Rose. There was then a unanimous vote to re-elect the whole committee.


The elected officers were as follows: -


Chair Person Chris Jeffery

Vice Chair PersonDi Westwood

SecretaryLes Hackett

Results SecretaryPaul Parry

TreasurerBarbara Hackett

PresidentDavid Martin



The meeting was closed at 7.25

Free Web Hosting